A Pendant for Stacy

I made this for my friend who suddenly had to pick up and move to the Seattle area because her husband couldn’t find a job down here in sunny so cal. So to make her first birthday away from home less lonely I sent her a care package that included this pendant. I have to say it’s one of my best pieces to date with the new wire techniques and I’m glad she loves it. It just so happened that I was wiring up some beads a few days before I decided to send her something. I don’t know how it turned into this, but it did and I was astounded by my own creativity. Needless to say I went on a creative dry spell because I think all of my creative energy in reserve went into this pendant. 🙂 Don’t ask me to make another one… this is totally one of a kind because I don’t know what size rings I used for any of it. 😉 But I must say that I love the tiny ring flowers dangling next to the crystal. I really outdid myself on this one. 😀

Leave a Reply

