Work in Progress

This is a piece I’m working on for a silent auction… I haven’t decided if it’ll be a bracelet or a necklace.  It will probably become a bracelet.  The ring flowers are actually very knot-like in form.  They don’t lie flat like regular ring flowers and adds an interesting twist.  I said very vaguely that I would donate a chainmaille necklace and earring set and a chainmaille bracelet and earring set.  The spring cleaning has been going on around here so it’s been hard to sit down and do anything creative.  This was the first good thing I’ve come up with for awhile and I really like it.  The stone is red tigereye and I threw it in the tumbler to make sure it wouldn’t turn into regular tigereye… the red color comes from heating the stone… strange but true.  Red tigereye appeals very much to me and makes a powerful statement… or at least I think so. 😉

Leave a Reply

