Earring #3 (Yummy Garnets)

Simple, elegant and awesomely beautiful.

I really love everything about these earrings and I astounded myself when I put them together. The prototype turned into a fitting Mother’s Day present, incorporating citrine drops instead of garnets. I was inspired to make these earrings after the pendant I had made for the WTS Scholarship Auction (see previous post). Earrings were meant to be dangly and light. My grandmother had the most stretched out earring holes for as long as I could remember, and when I got my ears pierced, I refused to wear anything severely heavy. After all, these holes are meant to be with us for a very long time… average for most women would be at least 40 years.

14kt gold-filled with Garnet drops ~ $60

Also available in Sterling Silver – $45

Leave a Reply

