Carnelian in Rose Gold Necklace… Work in Progress

I am in love with this necklace.  I got my shipment of new stones in yesterday as well as the previously mentioned glass beads.  I knew I wanted the strand of carnelian to use as focal points, but I never realized how gorgeous it would turn out. 🙂  The smaller beads came from an earlier order somewhere else and I had to have them as well.  Price was good, they’re faceted, and that yummy dark red color.  I don’t normally go this warm with reds… I prefer blue red… blood red. 🙂  Hopefully I can finish by Saturday so I can wear it. 😉  Maybe it will be a good bellydance necklace too… the focal piece is definitely big enough.  I have to finish it and wear it to class to see. 😉

Leave a Reply

