Musings…

My friend got me thinking about business names this week, but “Hui Hui Designs” is still the best one.  It’s who I am.  It’s my jewelry identity.  It’s unique because of the name and even though very few people will be able to pronounce it correctly, it’s not like I’m going to be selling anything in high end department stores.  There are other avenues for that.  Apparently Nordstrom charges you up the wahzoo if you make mistakes on your inventory when you ship them your merchandise.  Sounds too tedious to me, even if I had shipping staff.  😛

I may not make it to be up to par with great fashion names like Dior, Chanel, or Tiffany’s, but at least my customers will know that they are getting the very best product for their hard earned money.  Then the day will come when I will be successful enough to start making chainmaille in 18kt gold. 😀

One thought on “Musings…

  1. Hi Hui, I just found your blog and have been enjoying your posts. I’m still working on my first post for my blog. I really like your designs and I think I may have seen you post over at Urban Maille. I still feel like a newbie with Chain Maille, but I love it. Do you have any pointers for taking pictures? I have a hard time with getting them to look nice and clear. I know I really need to buy a tripod so I can keep them in focus better. Thank you! Alison

Leave a Reply

