2009 – The Year of Insight

Well, it’s been a crazy few months.  I really haven’t spent enough time just sitting down at my desk and dreaming of new designs.  Life was calling. 😉  But now I’m ready this weekend to spend some quality time reflecting and just being with my tools and supplies.  Maybe something good will happen.  It will be a good experiement.

I call 2009 the Year of Insight because I’ve learned a lot about myself over the course of the year.  I understand myself more fully and I’m ready to figure out what the next step regarding my jewelry design is.  I realize that I can only produce one portfolio a year, unless I find a giant surge of creative energy that causes me to produce enough jewelry to fill up 10-20 pages of pictures and witty descriptions.  No, that’s too much, even for me on a good day.  It could be a possibility if I re-shoot all of my wares, which I’m in the process of doing right now.  But it still feels like an overly daunting task and I’m still searching for the right props. 😀

We’ll see how this weekend goes… I’m hoping it’s fruitful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

