Testing… 1, 2, 3

I started playing with a new weave from scratch… well, a picture off the Internet.  Found a basic pattern online to get the right aspect ratio, and just started chaining.  I really like this weave and it’s called a “stepping stone”.  Yeah, it definitely is a stepping stone alright.  It takes a long time to weave and I haven’t been focused enough to seriously concentrate.  I think I have about half of it finished for my wrist size (which is larger than average).  On a side note, it’s better to have your bracelets too big than too small.  That way I can adjust to fit. 😉

This is a beautiful weave and has really gotten my creative juices back into gear… I hope they stay. 🙂

One thought on “Testing… 1, 2, 3

Leave a Reply

