Where Did All the Anvils Go?

Gilmore Girls has been one of my favorite TV shows of all time, to the point that I throw in a DVD and go to town, either cleaning my room or making jewelry, sometimes even sitting down and watching it.  7 whole seasons of witty dialogue and great fashion sense.  One of my favorite lines is “Where did all the anvils go?”.  It’s a perfectly valid question and I was so excited to finally buy a hammer and anvil for a new jewelry technique that I absolutely adore.  It really gives the jewelry a more hand finished look to it.  Hand wrought, I like to say. 😉

I’m still perfecting my technique and playing with various wire gauges and it’s the most fun ever. 😀

And here’s a tribute to my love of anvils… thank you Loralai.

Leave a Reply

