Gothla US: The Evoking

Gothla is THE most prominent Gothic Bellydance Festival in the United States.  Ever since its humble beginnings in 2008, the workshops and overall energy of the festival has kicked my dance skills up a notch or two.  This year’s theme and sub-theme are evoking and “Journey to the Underworld”.  It seems that this theme has been resonating throughout 2010 for me in far too many aspects of life.  A friend suggested I should schedule a photoshoot with a well-known bellydance photographer.  As much as I’m skeptical, it would be really exciting.  And, I’m taking a makeup workshop the day before… Ooo, the possibilities. 😉

If 2009 was the year of reflection and reinvention, then 2010 is the year of manifestation.  This would be a step in the right direction… I need some dance photos as well as photos to showcase my jewelry.  I think the time has finally come… wow.

One thought on “Gothla US: The Evoking

Leave a Reply

