Spring Overhaul

Gem Faire is in 2 weeks and I thought I would go check out my favorite pearl vendor… but after cleaning my room/studio/hovel/cave, I realized that I really don’t need any more pearls.  I say this with strong conviction because I found my entire stash.  I have a tote bag from Barnes and Noble full of pearls and stones and a very small amount of crystal, all needing to be sorted.  I am not looking forward to sorting out that bag.  Ugh! eek

It’s been a very cleaning dominated month and I’m not sure why.  I suppose it’s normal, hence, that’s why they call it “spring cleaning”… out with the old, in with the new.  Well, from a minimalist’s standpoint, more like out with the old, no more new.  Hehehe.  I’m really trying to minimize all my junk, money that can be used towards beads or new Harveys Seatbelt purses. 8)  Yes, I am officially crazy about them, but from an artist’s point of view, they’re a great example of American ingenuity and modern art.

Anyway, I digress from the original intent of this post… here’s the latest photo of my cleaning spree.  I decided to hang up all of my soft purses that are easily squashed without a care on my over-the-door-rack.  Then I realized I was blocking my stone organizer, so I moved it in front.  This makes me much happier even though I haven’t picked up my tools for a few days now.  Yes, it’s all about that spring cleaning.  It’s good for the soul… I think.  I’ll tell you when I’m not in my epic cleaning mood. 😉

Leave a Reply

