May’s Been Busy!

May has actually been busier than I’d like, with very little time to sit down and dream and cultivate that creative consciousness.  But, it has been fun nonetheless.  Harveys had some parties Mothers Day weekend so that was a blast.  I spent more time playing with the Harveys kids more than anything else.  Hehehe, now *that* was fun. 😉  I taught Lily (the youngest) to stomp because that’s what I do in my boots.  The next day, she saw me and greeted me with a huge smile and started stomping her feet.  I have to say that the Harveys community is definitely what this modern age needs, even though it’s anti-minimalism.  I guess the flipside is that it’s an Orange County based business, and while it’s no longer a small business, it’s still a local business.

Yeah, so this month I made a few new things… a Harveys inspired double strand bracelet full of Swarovski crystals.  I nailed down the perfect color combination with approval from the Harveys fans on Facebook.  😀

Bracelet inspired by the Tough Love series.

http://www.zappos.com/harveys-seatbelt-bag-tough-love-convertible-tote

And, thanks to Aislyn of Urban Maille, I made a very decadent chainmaille bracelet that catches the light perfectly and you just want to drool. 😉

Oh yeah, I won a makeup bag!

Leave a Reply

