A Decision

I’ve decided to focus on clearing out the area underneath my desk.  I have no idea what’s sitting there, so I might as well tackle a small project at a time before I lose my mind. 😳

2011 has started on the wrong foot… I ate something that didn’t agree with me, so I’m suffering the repercussions.  My butt is angry and I’ll leave it at that. 😦  But it’s helped get some perspective to slow down, enjoy life, and savor the fleeting moment.  I need to focus on what makes me happy and find my solitude again.  I’m starting to understand the conundrum that comes with a serious relationship… where do you find time to nurture your soul?  How do you keep perspective of who you are when you’re trying to juggle such a busy schedule?

I still have a grasp at who I am and who I’m becoming when I get married, but I miss the lazy afternoons I’d spend in my room, watching DVDs and making jewelry.  Somehow I need to re-capture that feeling and figure out how to integrate that into married life.  At least I’ll still have Sashi to run to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

