Creative Midnight Insanity (and Why It’s a Good Idea to Have a Jewelry Cookbook)

I had a random burst of creative energy last night after starting to watch the first 3 episodes of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.  My manly BFF sent me a text if I was still awake because he was just leaving his house to go house-sit for a co-worker.  Damn boy hasn’t slept well all week but it’s his fault for being nice.  He was laughing at me his entire drive there because I was completely engulfed in “Ooooooooooooooo” and “OOOOOOOOOOOOOO!” as I was staring at my box full of Swarovski crystals, trying to figure out what color combinations would make good earrings.  It’s also a good idea to have your best designs written down somewhere so you don’t have to use your brain too much trying to figure out what ring size you used for the initial design.  I got that idea from a fellow jewelry artist on her blog, I think.  Brilliant idea. 😀

I really love my Can Can earring design for its versatility.  It’s chunky with big beads, dainty with little beads, and just right in medium sized beads.  I forgot how much I love them.  It’s a nice burst of color.  I need to make some in gold. 😉  Maybe after I make a rainbow of earrings in silver.  Hehehe, that would be fun.

I have to give credit to my most frustrating BFF for this design.  She’s insanely picky about EVERYTHING and whenever I try to make something for her, most things come back for a re-design and I want to punch walls and scream.  It’s a wonderful creative exercise, but only in small doses. 😯

Real life has been insanely busy lately, so this random bout of creativity was definitely well welcomed.  Hopefully things will calm down around the office… I miss my sanity. 😕

And here’s a YouTube video of a summary of Buffy Season 2… I forgot how much I’ve missed Buffy. :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

