Smashy Smashy

I was hoping to do an entire before and after post, but I’ve been so busy lately, I haven’t gotten around to oxidizing these yet.  I really want to see how they turn out, so maybe I’ll have time on Thursday. 🙂

I broke down and bought a riveting kit tonight.  I was pondering over what I’m going to do with all my crazy metal stamping and then something hit me.  I should rivet things and maybe incorporate some Tribal Bellydance pieces to make jewelry out of that because technically it’s all base metals anyway… it might be a little steampunky, but that’s a good market right now.  Hmm, just food for thought and something new and exciting to do.  Also bought some really cute metal stamps.  I really love this new obsession. 😉

Leave a Reply

