The Artist’s Way ~ Week 8 Recap

Morning Pages ~ Everyday!  Yay!

Artist Date ~ Went to the post office, then decided to walk around a shopping center and tried a cookie shop I’ve never walked into for 22 years.  OMG, those are the best cookies EVER!

It’s been a really long week.  Tiresome.  Filled with PMS and therefore cleaning/purging/tossing of stuff, ideas, and people.  Well, not really people. 😛  Jesse’s leaving for Costa Rica on Wednesday and I think the anticipation of him leaving for 2 weeks has been getting to me, but I’m not sure.  All I know is that I’ve been extra crabby and pinchy this week.  Enough to say that I need to stamp myself a pendant with a Cancer symbol and says, “I Pinch”.  That would be awesome. 😀

Dealing with the notion of balance and time management again.  Again, tiresome.  But there’s not much I can do about it right now.  Just gotta suck it up and go with the flow.  Sometimes the flow sucks, but whatever.  Whatever doesn’t kill us makes us stronger.

I need to get back to organizing my stones.  I miss them.  I have a few necklace ideas for the stamped pendants but I need time to cultivate it and put it into motion.  Boo for being busy, yay for new ideas.  So far I have the idea of a charoite and tigereye necklace or bracelet with a tag that says, “Work hard, play harder”.  I really like that one.

I will post more this coming week… but for now, off to frolic with Jesse and his sisters.

One thought on “The Artist’s Way ~ Week 8 Recap

Leave a Reply

