The Extroverted Introvert

I’ve been hiding.  Or as Mom would say, “I’ve been hatching [an egg].”

It’s been a full weekend of activities and I’m burnt out on people.  I understand this is normal between having a life, a family, and friends.  However, I’m still not used to the fast paced life an extrovert lives for.  I need to stress to Jesse that I would like to spend some time during the weekend, everyday, sitting quietly and getting lost in thought.  Of course, there also needs to be time to clean and do chores around the house.  I find the best way to get into that cleaning mindset is having someone around to talk to, either in person or on the phone.  Once I’m in the zone, I can do a lot of damage.  Hehehe.

Woke up at 5 this morning and needed to open the window and cool off before I could go back to sleep.  Grrr.  So I wrote my Morning Pages and worked more on a rose gold filled chain I started last night.  It’s coming together faster than I expected and I’m very happy with the results.  It felt nice to actually be able to work on something.  I’ve had an annoying block from the lack of time and energy.

2 thoughts on “The Extroverted Introvert

  1. I know I dont know you but after reading so many of your posts I feel like I do (boy do some hit home!). This one hits home especially. I havent had time to do anything that makes me happy (like crafting and jewelry making) and when I do have the time, I am too tired or just lack the motivation. I need a vacation… OOOO a crafting vacation! That would be awesome!!! lol Keep your chin up and take the time you need to be introverted and create! Your creations are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

