Hmm… Hmmmmmmmmm… Mmmmmmmmmmm

I miss staying home.  I seriously need to set aside money specifically for a TV and Netflix instant.  I’ve been so busy running around all the time that it’s weird actually being able to spend the WHOLE day at home.  Alright, I was cramping like no tomorrow and it pretty much forced me to stay home, but it was AWESOME.  I got a few things done like the wedding jewelry for my best friend’s wedding.  We’ll be in Yosemite next weekend for it, so I’m looking forward to that.  It’ll be my first real road trip with Jesse.  Haha, at least he has an MP3 player built into his radio.  We’re picking up the daughter on the way up there, so it’ll be interesting.  At least she’ll have my best friend’s daughter to play with.  Yay for playdates and all that parent/kid stuff.

I finished most of the wedding jewelry.  Going to redo the hairpieces for the mothers and then make a bunch of requested stretchy bracelets like I used to when we were in college.  It brings back a lot of good memories.  This is our 10 year anniversary of being friends.  We were attached at the hip back then.  We even scheduled our classes together most of the time.  The only time I really didn’t was when she took a math class that conflicted with another class because I wanted to take Philosophy Through Children’s Literature.  That was an awesome class and I’m glad I did it.  But we went through a lot together.  Math classes, engineering classes, the entire stretch of her pregnancy, her first marriage… it’s been an epic ride and I’m really happy we’re going to be able to continue watch our our friendship grow and thrive as our lives unfold another chapter together.  We have the same take on weddings.  It’s an important and magical day, but it’s not the most important day of our lives.  It’s so nice to have someone truly understand you.  I am blessed and humbled to call her my friend.  No matter where we are in our busy lives, we get together and it’s like time never passed, we’re still the odd ball pair giggling over the simplest thing and just being happy together.  Seriously, I’m 5’4″ and she’s 6″.  It’s quite a sight. 😉

I’m happy.  I don’t say this often.  But I am happy today. 🙂

(The title of this post is an inside joke.  We watched the Dark Crystal once and every day in our morning class, we’d scare the guy sitting around us because we’d be going, “Hmm… hmmmmmm… Mmmmmmm”  I felt it would be an appropriate title.)

Leave a Reply

