Black Friday… Ugh

I used to care about shopping.  Now, as I’m preparing for marriage and a new life, I don’t care.  I went to bed before 10 tonight because I was exhausted from eating all day and running around with the cousins’ kids… yes, playing Smash Bros is exhausting. 😉  So I crashed for about 4 hours and then woke up around 2.  I thought, “Hey, I can go order some beads and then hop back into bed.”  My favorite glass bead supplier is having a Black Friday 40% off sale.  I figured it would be worth getting out of bed.  But then after I finished my shopping, I hopped back into bed and couldn’t sleep.  Sent Jesse a bunch of random emails, then decided to throw out some stuff and make piles.  After laying in bed, cold and hungry, I decided to eat a snack.  Now I’m posting before I try to go back to sleep.

Using Grace’s beads in my designs make my heart sing.  Today I randomly picked up a bracelet off my almost empty shelf and it went perfectly with my outfit (score!).  It was a Harmony bracelet with stones, crystal, and Grace beads.  Awesome.  It reminded me of how skilled I am when my heart is in my work… I’ve been distracted lately because of the wedding and the rest of life getting in the way, but I do feel that creative itch I’ve been missing for so long.  I suspect as soon as I get my new studio setup going, I’ll be back in the saddle in no time. 🙂

Okay, I suppose I should sleep now… I hope. 😛

Oh hey, Jesse and I have been engaged for a year now. ❤

Leave a Reply

