Random Creative Musings

And the wedding crunch has begun.  I moved Jesse into the new apartment over the weekend and had my bridal shower.  Craziness.  O_O

My stuff is still all over the place, between here and there, but I’m happy to announce that my beads are happily sitting in the hall cabinet waiting for me to get my act together so I can finally start making things again.  I have to admit that maybe I have needed to take a step back from my work to ponder over my work and the next step forward.  It’s been very difficult to pack away my beads and jump rings, but on the bigger scale of things, this IS the next step for me.  So yeah.  Next!

I’ve been drawing inspiration from a variety of places and one that sticks out in my head today is my friend Michelle.  I met her at Brea Bead Works BYOP and we’d hang out for a few hours, giggling and bonding over jewelry and other things, then part ways and only see each other a few times a year.  I invited her to my wedding activities and I have to say that I love her sense of style.  She’s an aspiring Art Clay artist and instructor who really knows how to wear her work without it being too overpowering.  I seriously need to keep her in mind when I get dressed in the morning and try to match my jewelry with my clothes (really, it’s HARD!).  I love reading Cynthia Sliwa’s blog about jewelry.  She also wrote a really cool book about jewelry proportions and how to wear it based on your body type.  Someday I’d love to meet her and talk about jewelry at a local coffee shop (maybe I should make that a goal for 2012).  Before then, and while I’m hiding with my new husband, I will take her book out for another read, hopefully more thoroughly this time. 😉

I’ll try to remember to take some photos of my new place, even though we haven’t figured out the best layout for the bed, desks, jewelry armoire, and bookshelves.  Hopefully tonight so I can finally layout all my tools. ♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

