Fabulous Friday!

Happy Friday everyone!  And hellooooooooooooooo, WEEKEND!

Being creative isn’t easy.  I hit a plateau in 2010 and I’ve just started getting back into the groove of things.  Let’s just say that planning a wedding takes too much energy.  I’m glad it’s over.  Oh hey, here’s a picture. 😉

I have no idea why Jesse is pouting in this picture.  I’m still waiting for the proofs from the photographer.  Oh yes, I should show off my awesome necklace that I insisted to wear.

Okay, not the best picture of the necklace, but it shows off the whole white p0ofy package. 😉

Being married has been pretty awesome.  I mean, I’ve made more jewelry within the past few weeks than I have for half of 2011.  I think that says something.  Not sure what, but something.  3 pairs of earrings, 3 pendants, and 1 bracelet.  I need to fix the bracelet now that I have better clasps.  It was a little tight on me, which could also mean it would be perfect for someone else.  Darn you, big bones! 😉  Anyway, I’ve been very happy with this new wave and I hope to ride it for as long as I can.  Jesse insists I go to bed earlier (or else he gets grumpy), so I have to manage my time a little bit better than I normally do.  I do appreciate his need for more sleep, even though I’m still trying to figure out how to share a bed and the right amount of covers and PJ’s.

Tonight I hope to work on a new design idea I came up with yesterday.  I really need to utilize the stones I buy from my crazy pirate rock lady, so that’s definitely on the menu.  I have to credit my bellydance bosom buddy for that one.  We met up for dinner last night and it was nice catching up.  My intuition decided she needed a particular stone that I adore and hoard.  So yeah, inspiration at its best.  Then I thought of that new design I need to tinker with.  Even with the exact stones I need to combine.  Crazy!!!

One thought on “Fabulous Friday!

  1. i think part of what it says is that you are less stressed now that the wedding is over and so inspiration flows freely again. 🙂 I know that when I am destressed I am much more creative! I am so glad you are enjoying married life! The pics are beautiful and you look stunning! 🙂

Leave a Reply

