New Collection ~ Chainmaille & Artisan Glass

Today I finally took pictures and listed these two gorgeous bracelets on Etsy.  Click on the pictures to go to shopping. 😉

.

I put extra effort into these bracelets because I adore these glass beads from Grace Beads.  As I’ve said numerous times, Grace is a fellow engineer gone artist.  This collection will focus on my chainmaille bits combined with Grace’s beads.  What I really love are the knots above the beads to tie in the links and the chainmaille.  Gotta love those handy dandy techniques from Aislyn. 😉  I can wholeheartedly say that this collection has a significant portion of my heart and soul poured into it.  I’ve struggled for years trying to figure out the most perfect design for these beads, and I finally feel that this is the most appropriate way to do it.  Taking photos of the jewelry draped over my wedding china also warms my heart.  Yes, I’m a sentimental fool, but it’s so much more fun that way. 😉

While I already have pieces made with chainmaille and glass beads, they’re not exclusively part of this collection because they mostly fall under my “Harmony Collection” which incorporates ALL of my favorite materials:  Chainmaille, Swarovski Crystal, Natural Stones, and Grace’s beads.  That’s a lot more complicated to design, hence there are so few pieces.  I should take inventory and figure out which ones actually are Harmony necklaces and which ones aren’t.  I know some of them are missing the stones, even though I count pearls as stones.  Another thing to add to the to-do list before the baby arrives.  The busy-ness of an artist never ceases.  Or at least until we have kids and babies to take care of… :-O

So, enjoy the collection as I slowly build it up.  I only design and make the best of the best here, so it may be a little slow, but it’ll definitely be worth the wait. ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

