Soul Cleaning

This is what happens when I get a really good nap in the afternoon and Jesse is home to play with Hui.1.

I love my Dyson. I finally got around to emptying out the canister perfectly this time. Then I went for another go around the front room and there was a ton of crap I picked up. Yuck.

Finding time to make jewelry with a stubborn newborn really hasn’t been easy. I sleep when he sleeps to save my sanity. But it’s been a wonderful time to take a step back and figure out where I want to take this. I think I’ve been focusing on the selling aspect too hard and need to go more with the flow. Something is off balance but I’m not sure what. I just have to accept the disconnect and work through it. Cleaning like this makes me happy. I still have the other half of the room to tackle, which is my workbench. That’ll probably be harder to tackle but I’ll get to it and make it as nice as this half. Besides, I need to start baby proofing this room. >.<

Today I hope to finish and package an order then pick out stuff for my sister to sell at her office's holiday employee craft fair. It'll be a nice shift in energy since I need to figure out price tags and the like. Ever since Staples released the Martha Stewart line of office supplies, I've been itching to do something with it. It sings to my soul, just as much as old cottage and pink hybrid tea roses splattered around the garden, my sundresses, and tea cups. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I've been resisting the urge to garden since I need to spruce up my patio before I start anything. Really, I need to spend some time out there sweeping and assessing before I go to Home Depot. My basil did well, mostly because I figured out the sprinklers were hitting the patio and I got free water. If I can figure out a better watering system, I'll start a new round of herbs and flowers. We've decided to stay here another year, so I have time to continue to cozy up the place. ๐Ÿ™‚

And back to bed with me… Namaste.

Leave a Reply

