Oodles of Noodles

I made noodles the other night. Way too many noodles (hence the note on the noodle box). I forgot to add green onions. My ground turkey meat was still frozen even though I had put it in the fridge to defrost for a good 4 hours. I needed more veggies. But at least my sauce of sesame oil, soy sauce, and garlic chili hot sauce worked out well. 🙂 This was what was leftover…

I need to do more Chinese cooking like this. So long as I have fresh veggies on hand, I can get Jesse to stop at the market to pick up fresh meat. Then I just have to make rice or noodles. The hot sauce was perfect with a slight burn instead of Jesse’s eye watering, nasal clearing Mexican spicy. But I know I tolerate Asian spice better than Mexican spice. All and all, it was good and I must gather the strength to cook like this more often.

I also want to start another herb garden. I need a better watering system though. Grrr. Even my green onions look sad. Eh, I need a good burst of energy to tackle that project. Maybe buy the plants on Friday, then plant them Saturday while Jesse is around so I can shower and nap before taking Hui.1 back. Hehehe. We’ll see even though I really want to do it. Maybe after the private school boutique… Priorities, priorities.

One thought on “Oodles of Noodles

  1. Pingback: The Search for MY Spicy Noodle Cup | Love 2 Type

Leave a Reply

