Finding My Center

13

I did yoga this morning. Baby was still asleep and I had time, so I did it. And it felt amazing. More motivation to do it twice a day like I want to, regardless if I’m exhausted or less than exhausted. I posted this on my Facebook status afterwards:

I welcome the sun and the day with hopes of pleasantries and accomplishment. Namaste.

I’m slowly coming to terms with being a gazillion different things. This is coming from a few things… my body healing and slowly returning back to it’s pre-pregnancy state and a little bit more consistent sleep. 2013 is the year of balancing life and work, which is exactly what I’ve been doing, trying to balance family with the jewelry business and still working for Dad. It’s not an easy task, but you gotta do what you gotta do. Coming into the office 3 to 4 days a week works out fairly well and my sister sometimes comes to the house on Fridays to hang out with her little sweetie pie. Today I’m at least feeling like I’m going with the flow and accepting life for what it is.

Last week was a whirlwind of creativity I haven’t had since before the baby was born. Honestly, I haven’t been that creative since the weekend before he was born. The freedom to be able to pull out all the supplies I needed to manifest everything that’s been stewing in my mind was simply amazing. I can’t wait to harvest the photos off my camera as soon as I can carve out some time. Then post some new Etsy listings too.

The journey of an artist is never ending, just like our thirst for knowledge and capacity to learn new things.

Leave a Reply

