Productivity or Laziness?

In order to be more productive, I’ve started using Amazon’s Subscribe and Save program to buy household items that need to be replenished every few months, depending on usage. This will save me numerous trips to Target and Wal-Mart, despite the fact that we have giant big box shopping centers and a shopping mall, all within 10 miles of us. But I have a life. A very busy one at that. So I’ve subscribed to things from toilet paper to diapers to oatmeal. I find it very amusing but it’ll save me time in the long run.

Apparently Vons is trying out a new home delivery service. I haven’t looked into it, but I did receive a coupon in the mail to try it out. That could be fun for the days I’m at home to receive the stuff. Jesse is amused at the ridiculousness of it all, but if it means having something we need without leaving the house, it’s worth it. Yay for the wonders of the Internet. Too bad it won’t make my jewelry for me. 😉

I’m hungry… maybe that means baby is hungry too. Better start foraging for food.

Leave a Reply

