A Quick Peek

Have I told you how much I love my new studio?  No, I’ve been too busy trying to put it into order.  But I thought I would share some photos since I just made room on my phone again. 😉

I’ve been trying really hard to work on only one project at a time, from start to finish.  As an artist, that’s really hard for me to do, but I’ve been using the mindset that it’s a sacred practice that needs to be started and completed with the best intentions.  Some projects I’m waiting on supplies and some are in construction phase.  So far so good.  I’ve been attaching chainmaille bits and chains to complete the Rock on a Rope necklaces that had the stones and nothing else.  It’s been

My sister had this old and faded He-Man poster framed for me as a birthday present several years ago.  I think I said that poster had hung on my bedroom closet mirror door for 17 years and I put it up when I was 7.  Anyway, that was an awesome birthday present.  It’s so wonderful to have a home with clean white walls to hang photos and art that is so dear to my heart. ♥

I had this poster framed after the one mentioned above.  It portrays the newer 2002 version of He-Man and Skeletor, but nonetheless epic as the original.  I have one more poster I need to get framed to complete my collection of He-Man and She-Ra posters.  I searched eBay for years looking for a movie sized poster of the “Secret of the Sword” poster that was the cover of the comic book I received at the premiere of She-Ra.  I think the showing was at the Brea Mall or something and it was really exciting because I was 4.  Hehehe.  That movie in particular is what I turn on to watch when I need to escape the pitfalls of life.  Once He-Man and She-Ra started being released on DVD, I was watching it and Dad sat down to watch it with me (he enjoys watching cartoons).  Then Mom came home to ask what we were watching and we all laughed when I said, “He-Man”.  Same answer for 22 years. 😉

One thought on “A Quick Peek

  1. Pingback: A Room Above the World | Hui Hui Designs Blog

Leave a Reply

