Catching Up

Today has been the first time in a few weeks that I can enjoy getting up at 5am to work on jewelry and simply enjoy the peacefulness this early in the morning.  The days have been fleeting by so quickly that Friday is Hui.1’s first birthday.  I can’t believe it’s been a year already.  Sheesh, time flies as you get older.  I remember being bored all the time when I was a kid.

I’ve been working on my Chinese Knot Collection and there are some really awesome pieces I can’t wait to show off.  I’ve been test running a lot of them to make sure they work, but so far so good.  Allison’s mom fell in love with one of my new designs with an aqua aura quartz and started making her “Ooo shiny” face.  Instant sale.  I like sales like that.  I love that design and must make more of it. 😉

I shipped out my carnelian and rose gold necklace out to my biggest fan.  I started posting more on Pintrest and she just couldn’t resist this beauty.  I’m glad it went to a good home because it’s one of those pieces that’s near and dear to my heart.  It was my first attempt at making a full necklace in rose gold because I had limited supplies at the time.  And that focal stone is just awesome.  I think I have one more, but I need to check.

Hui.1’s Auntie “Carl” requested a Rock on a Rope with a moonstone last week, so I made this little beauty for her.  I adore the fact that I can get more commercially made rose gold filled findings and chain now.  It makes me happy beyond belief and I truly believe it will just take my jewelry designs to the next level.  It’s really exciting and I can’t wait to test run the new necklace I finished this morning.  I may have to make it a tad bit longer, but we’ll see.  I’m getting back into the groove of things and making more lariats.  Allison helped me design one last weekend and it was one of those “Ooo shiny” moments that begs to be made into more.  I haven’t started one yet, but I have the notes. 😉

I’m making my friend Priyanjaili a custom order lariat, so that’ll be exciting.  I hope to finish a necklace before I start on hers so it gets my full attention.  I’ve been making a true effort to finish projects before starting a new one.  For the “Ooo shiny” lady, it’s really hard.  Just another one of those life challenges that makes life interesting, right?  Overall, I’m so much happier with my progress lately.  It feels good to be productive and having some down time to play catch up.

Oh, and this is my little jewelry assistant.

Leave a Reply

