Getting Ready For Fall

When I was in school, Fall Quarter always felt like a fresh start for me. What I love most about Fall is the weather starting to cool down and it’s almost time to bust out those chunky knit sweaters with 3/4 length sleeves.  They’re perfect for showing off chunkier necklaces and lariats, and of course, bracelets.  Oh come on, you know you love to show off your jewelry as much as I do! 😉

I’ve been busy with another top-secret, super duper secret squirrel project that I will promptly announce here once all the pieces are in place.  It’s been making me scurry a bit, but I’m thankful for my husband who has been pitching in around the house more, as well as Amazon.com’s Subscribe and Save program for cutting down my trips to the store.  Wearing all the hats that I do, it’s a miracle I can run around as much as I do.  But I manage to stay sane and my family is still in tact, so i must be doing a good job.  Believe me, family comes first no matter what, or else Hui.1 would promptly complain to Grandpa about it!  But in between catering to his needs, I do find time to take care of myself with yoga and $20 foot massages.  Now if only I could find more quiet time…

And with that, let’s drool over some “oldies but goodies” that will help us transition into sweater weather (click on the photo to visit the shop listing):

Oh, the dreamy mix of textured sterling silver against 14kt rose gold filled!  This is one of my favorite bracelets.  So dreamy and so chunky that makes a woman with larger-than-average wrists feel dainty.

Another lovely gem that’s both regal and sassy all at the same time.  A true “Chainmaille with a Hui Twist” design!  Perfect for frolicking amongst the pumpkins in the pumpkin patch!

Leave a Reply

