Down But Definitely Not Out

I’m sick with a nagging cough and the slightest bit of asthma. Lovely. Last Friday when Jesse and his family went to Disneyland, I was laid up with an upset stomach. So yes, I am taking some much needed time off. I don’t have the brain power to work on jewelry so I’m treating this as a mini vacation.

Taking the time to reflect when your life is as full and busy as mine is really difficult. Living in the fast lane makes it hard to slow down to almost a full stop. Being sick throws me off my game enough to realize that I need to stop and smell the roses. Or at least be aware of the forced down time and be productive with it.

A lot of 2013 was 1 step forward and 2 steps back.  It was frustrating, but it was worth its weight in gold.  Sometimes you can’t 

Here’s hoping 2014 is better with less germs and less roadblocks.

Leave a Reply

