Designing on a Whim

A birthday present for a dear friend made on a whim.  I had just bought some aquamarines from the local bead show and realized her birthstone is aquamarine.  Admittedly, I remembered when I noticed she “favorited” my tweet with a photo of the epic loot.  And with the release of the Chinese Knot Collection, I knew this would be a wonderful set for her.

I haven’t designed on a whim like this for a very long time.  I’ve missed the thrill of that “OMG” moment when everything comes together so perfectly.  Sometimes I think I need to set aside at least a day a month to kick everyone out of the house so I can have a day to lounge in my studio.  But life doesn’t always work out like that, so moments like these are even more valuable and unpredictable.

Leave a Reply

